Chevin Chase 2018

Swiftly following the festivities, it was the usual bumper Boxing Day turnout for the Chevin Chase, a seven-mile run over Otley Chevin, starting and finishing in Guiseley. 31 Harriers took part this year. The winner was Ilkley Harriers’ Jack Wood in 38:50.

Ciaran Forde was first Harrier home in 41:42 (7th place). He was followed by: Philip Boynton 43:56, Neal Edmondson 45:52, Paul Gidlow 46:27, Aisling Wall 46:42 (1st lady), Lindsey Clegg 51:13 (3rd F35), Andy Smith 55:48, Jenny Harrison 56:14, David Womersley 58:04 (3rd MV60+), Emily Forde 58:36, Tim Appleyard 58:49, Rob Webster 59:53, Vicky Miller 1:00:51, Helen Coutie 1:01:46, Jane Webster 1:01:47, Bev Elliott 1:02:27, Charlie McNichol 1:03:03, Steven Allen 1:06:35, Keith Park 1:06:55, Paul Freeman 1:07:03, Naakesha Seth 1:07:55, Martin McCleave 1:09:39, Tommy Dickson 1:13:45, Janette Freeman 1:14:46, Kelly Squires 1:17:39, Nicola Barnett 1:17:20, Helen Agar 1:22:12, Andrew Bundy 1:22:13, Emma Harris 1:24:18,  Lisa Speed 1:26:53 and Phil Smedley 1:28:16.

Bev Elliott at Chevin Chase by Philip Bland

Steven Allen at Chevin Chase by Philip Bland

Main image: Left to right – Nicola Barnett, Phil Smedley & Lisa Speed are all smiles after completing the 2018 Chevin Chase on Boxing Day